I’m not sure if any of you were able to watch Oprah on Tuesday, but I was able to see it and was very impressed by the content. Jessica Seinfeld was the guest, and she was promoting her new book “Deceptively Delicious”. She had some really good recipes on there that included veggie purees hidden in the food. Basically, the whole premise of her cookbook is to hide veggies and fruits in the form of purees in the food our kids eat so they can receive the nutrients they need. While I’m all about exposing our kids to healthy options up front so they get used to seeing all kinds of colors on their plates, I’m not at all passed hiding the nutrients as well. I still believe we should be vigilant in putting all kinds of vegetables and fruit in front of our children at every meal and during snack times so they turn to those foods first (hopefully) and have a healthy diet, but I think I will still purchase this book.

