This picture was taken of my oh-so-swollen ankles about a week before Miles was born. If you are wondering why I am posting a random picture of a cankle, read further…

We are expecting baby #2 at the end of May!

I have a “due date”, but don’t have too much faith in those, since Miles decided to come a week and a day late. I will have another C-Section, so I’m sure we’ll be able to set an exact date as to when this little baby will make its presence known.

We are not sure yet if we are going to find out the gender with this one or not. Since the arrival date will already be set, I kind of want some surprise in it all. I may change my mind when they are doing the ultrasound and I’m dying inside to see the picture. So, we’ll see.

I am feeling well, and we are so excited to get through a long (hopefully not too long) winter and enjoy a new addition to our family. I’m just hoping the cankles don’t return this time. Maybe since it won’t be too hot at the end of this pregnancy (it’s not completely out of the ordinary for winter to go all the way into MAY here in Ithaca), I won’t blow up like the Goodyear Blimp this time.

I know Miles will be thrilled to have a baby to take care of. He’s such a sweet little boy, and I know he’ll be the sweetest big brother.

