My amazing friend, Sarah, came to visit me last week, and we had such a great time!  It was so fun to just hang out and laugh about everything.  Sarah loved on my kids, played with them, read stories with them.  She even cooked us dinner.  I think Miles found a new girlfriend (sorry Jessica)! 

Sarah, I’m so grateful to have you as my friend. You are one of those friends I can be my unrefined, sarcastic self with.  You don’t judge me.  You understand me.  You laugh at me (even at my own expense).  You are so kind to me, regardless of my shortcomings.  I love that we can be apart for years at a time, but when we get back together it’s like we haven’t skipped a beat.  I just love you to pieces!  And I can’t wait to be a bridesmaid at your wedding in June!  You are the BEST!  Thanks for coming to visit us- we miss you!
p.s.  I hope your flat iron and hair dryer get to you soon!  I’m still annoyed with the Postal Service!  

