I took Carter in to get a nice little clean up on his shag-do.  The lady totally mutilated his hair, and as a result, gave him a  dead animal pelt on the back of his head.  Honestly, I don’t even know what to call this cut.  Pictures just don’t even do it justice.  It was horrible.  I was furious (because this wasn’t the first time this has happened with my kids’ hair at this place), returned, got my money back, and took him to a different place to repair the damage.  I should have just avoided this place to begin with, but I thought I would try it for the third time (since they do advertise their salon as being experts in kids’ hair).

Before:

After:

I have to admit, I’m still getting used to this new do, but I really like it.  I loved his long shag before, but I’ll take the clean-cut for a while.  I’m sure we’ll end up with longer locks once his hair has some time to settle.  Because, let’s be honest, not many kids can rock the shag like my boy, Carter.

