Miles + School= Excellent Combination

Parent/Teacher Conferences have been this week, and this being my first one, I had no idea what to expect.  Needless to say, I was showered with compliments about my little man, Miles.

The words exactly on his Report Card (Can you believe they have report cards for Kindergarten?  Me neither, but I will admit it’s kind of fun having his progress in writing.)  :

Miles is a bright, sweet student and has made a good transition into kindergarten.  He has learned Spanish letter sounds and is beginning to understand more of the language.  Miles seems to enjoy school and participates regularly in class activities; he loves being chosen to play a part in a song or to demonstrate something in front of the class.  He contributes to class discussions.  Miles has made friends at school and enjoys spending time with them at the art table during free choice.  His language and math skills are strong.  Miles is a self motivated person, and likes to carry through with his ides, which is a very special quality.  It is a pleasure having Miles in my class.

It’s such a fun thing to watch, as my boy grows up and completely immerses himself in something that he loves: learning.  I’m so proud of him, and I’m so excited to watch him as he grows.  Speaking of growing up… is it just me, or does Miles look so much older all of a sudden?

